If you lose the encryption key before sharing it to another device, then it is lost and you will need to re-upload to generate a new one. This is because Jetdrop creates new and dynamic keys for every single upload and no two keys will ever be the same. But don't stress – uploading to Jetdrop takes seconds, so no time is lost!